Font settings
Times New Roman
Font size
Letter spacing
Color scheme
on white
on blue
Lelchitsy Regional Executive Committee
23 January 2019

Measures to promote innovations in Belarus approved

MINSK (BelTA) - The Belarusian Council of Ministers issued Resolution No.41 on 21 January 2019 to approve a set of measures to develop the national innovation system in 2019, BelTA learned from the press service of the government.

All in all, the list includes about 80 events.

The list, in particular, includes the measures to develop a draft normative legal act governing the formation and activities of industrial innovation clusters, to set up a scientific and technological park in nano- and bioindustry and pharmaceuticals. Work will be underway on the proposals to develop control systems based on the Internet of Things and industrial Internet, equipment and consumables for 3D printing.

Universities will set up endowment funds. Plans are in place to open centers for technology transfer at universities, scientific organizations in Minsk, regional centers and major district centers.

Scientific organizations and science-technology parks will be encouraged to extend benefits in part of exemption from property tax and land tax.

New national and foreign investments will be attracted into the Hi-Tech Park and the China-Belarus industrial park Great Stone. These two parks will also serve as the sites of innovative manufacturing.

Plans are in place to commercialize breakthrough developments of the National Academy of Sciences in space, nano- and biotechnology industries in the real economy sector and to attract foreign innovation companies and transnational corporations into the science innovation sector.

Activities will be implemented to develop security, defense and intellectual property management system, to promote innovation enterprise, to facilitate international cooperation in science, technology and innovation.

Belarus' State Science and Technology Committee will submit half-year progress reports to the government by 25 August 2019 and 25 February 2020.